Youth Travel Awards

The list for the applicants selected for the Youth Travel Awards is below!!

To encourage the participation of young scientists to the meeting, multiple types of Youth Travel Awards are available. Youth Travel Awards will be made on a competitive basis and are meant to support the selected applicants by subsidizing their travel or accommodation costs.


Each fellowship may compensate up to 30,000 NTD for every applicant. Applicant may be awarded more than one fellowship based on their eligibility for different funding sources and on the program committee decisions.


To be eligible for a Youth Travel Award:

1. The applicant must be a junior faculty, a postdoctoral fellow or a graduate student.

2. The applicant must complete the registration procedure and attend the meeting in person.

3. Applicants must submit an abstract for either an oral or a poster presentation by the award application deadline.

4. The applicant must be the presenter of the submitted abstract.


How to Apply:

Send your application by email to the Avian Model Systems 9 ( The application must include the following materials:


1. A reference letter from your advisor (your advisor can directly send the reference letter by e-mail to the Avian Model Systems 9).

2. Your up-to-date CV (including your memberships of academic societies; no more than 2 pages long).

3. An explanation of how attendance to the meeting will further your professional goals (one page long).

4. Your abstract submitted for either an oral or a poster presentation.


Application deadline: December 15, 2015 (GMT +8 hours)

Acceptance notification: January 15, 2016 (GMT +8 hours)

List for the applicants selected for the Youth Travel Awards:
(The notification e-mail containing more details has been sent to the selected applicants)
Kwaku Dad Abu-Bonsrah, University of Melbourne, Australia
Tathagata Biswas, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Elena Boer, University of Utah, US
Joana Esteves de Lima, Institut de Biologie Paris Seine, France
Annie Gott, Newcastle University, UK
Phil Grayson, Harvard University, US
William Ho, The Roslin Institute, UK
Hyo Gun Lee, Seoul National University, Korea
Paloma Medina, University of California, US
Sonya Nassari, UM7622 IBPS, France
Daniel Newhouse, East Carolina University, US
Doreen Schwochow-Thalmann, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
Aurore Thelie, INRA, France
Zuzana Vavrušová, UCSF/University Paris-Sud, France/US